Post content

2nd Congress of the European Academy of Neurology (EAN 2016)

Saturday, May 28, 2016 (All day) to Tuesday, May 31, 2016 (All day)
Copenhagen, Denmark

The European Academy of Neurology (EAN) is a strong unified European neurological society that was founded at the EFNS/ENS Joint Congress of European Neurology in Istanbul, June 2014.

The assembly of delegates is the democratic heart of the EAN: 45 national delegates representing the 45 member nations of the EAN and an equal number of delegates representing the currently 900 individual members. The EAN board is composed of 7 elected and two appointed officers: President, Vice President, Secretary General, Treasurer, chair persons of the Scientific Committee and Liaison Committee and one Member at Large; Programme Committee and Education Committee chairpersons. The EAN head office is located in Vienna, Austria.

The European Journal of Neurology is the official publication of the EAN. The second EAN congress was held in Copenhagen, Denmark in May 2016.